You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contemporary EXODUS!

in #poetry3 years ago

I am not a religious person, @creatr, but I do believe in a higher power, and it is not human. However, there are many humans wanting to play God and they make laws that empower them. I don't respect any of them, but I still move carefully and wander as I please within my ideas, where freedom lives. I loved your poem. Greetings :)

Sort:  

Greetings, my friend! What a lovely surprise to hear from you!

Thank you for reading and commenting on my poem. I have been very engaged lately in trying to understand the Kingdom of God that John the Dunker and Jesus spoke so much about.

I'm not "religious" per se, but I am convinced beyond any doubt that the man commonly known as Jesus is in all truth the Creator/God of the universe and all we can observe. I also believe that his people need to disavow all allegiance to those you've so astutely described as "humans wanting to play God," and along with you I despise them all. And yes, I completely agree that we need to "move carefully" when dealing with those tyrants.

Thank you for stopping by! I appreciate you! <3

P.S. I just noticed... Thank You for reblogging my poem! :D

You're very welcome, my friend. I reblogged it because I liked it so much :)