Grateful and Abundant (an original poem)

in #poetry7 years ago

I wake each day grateful to breath

While beings around me with greediness seeth

I try to lead by good example

But on my efforts they often trample

I smile in the face of imagined destruction

I know it is their mind's construction

FEAR false evidence appearing real

A concept I will never feel

I've faced death impossibly real

But to that fear I will never kneel

Life will be lived by just the living

Enjoyed thereafter by their giving

Or cursed for their lack of caring

Hoarding when they should be sharing

This is our lot we must press on

Bring back the knowledge that is all but gone

We must be stewards to change the world

Working toward when flags are furled

Crypto helps us see that vision

Leads us to a world revision

We must go forward but back as well

To save us from this living hell

Restore the honor and mine the coin

Have community you are proud to join

And so through zombie hordes I tread

With a lift in my step and a held up head

For I know my life counts for something

If I can teach just this one thing

Love, honor, respect I live

Knowing wealth is what you give

Abundance is our natural state

Heaps of greatness fill your plate

Realize this and you will be free

To see it not is misery

Please wake up misguided man

So we can all be the best we can

20170720_163928_HDR.jpg