YET I WILL RISE: A poem of Hope, Assurance and Persistence,

in #poetry6 years ago

From the deep depth of calamity, born I into this existence,
Dipped deep into the belly of poverty my eyes were opened.
With the strength gained from life lessons, keep I growing.
From the vision imbue in my mind, keep I tracking.
With the conviction in my thought,
And the free will to act.
Just like soaring kite,
I will rise.

Rich born or poor born.
Dear nature I hold no resentment against thee.
It is an imperfect world ye have created.
We all have to face the uncertainty together with no exception
Whether born rusty, dusty or robustly.
Just like dust rises in the wind,
I will rise.

Seen I have seen, hear I have heard;
The born poor becoming rich or poorer,
The born rich becoming poor or richer,
Pauper becoming king, King becoming slave.
With deep understanding of life choice and freedom,
I will seek knowledge and apply wisdom in all my actions.
With this I know
Just like the sun rise,
I will rise.

Nature has made perfect everything necessary for us all to rise,
No matter the race of men.
The sun, the rain and good air belongs to nature,
He shares it to all without exception.
The wise use of brain in creativity and imagination is to all men.
He is granted the full authority to utilize nature’s blessings,
But coupled with his fears and laziness,
He separate himself from rising.
This also I know, and with this knowledge,
Just like mustard seeds rises to be great,
I will rise.

An undisputable rise is a rise from nothing,
Mine isn’t different.
To rise is to come from deep depth to top,
One step after another, day by day
Stronger and stronger,
With vision and will so strong;
Just like iron rise in fire
I will rise.
inspired yet i rise.jpg