The miracle of your love!!! POEM

in #poetry6 years ago

It's a torment to remember you so far and even more the torture of having you near,
then, what do I prefer, the closeness in my thoughts or the distance from your skin?
But you are so close to my thoughts but so far from my reality.
What a paradox it's to be clinging to you, is that you make me sweat,
my knees tremble, you make me talk nonsense and behave like a fool, like a child.
Please allow me to dream, allow me to think of you as nobody has ever done it,
it’s a permission that I wish to take away from you but without the need to break your will.
Please allow me to enter your life, enter into your thoughts;
that at night I can sneak into your deep desires and that escaping in one of them never let me go back.
Please allow me the sweet scent of your skin that drives me crazy just by feeling close.
Allow me to investigate without you noticing,
but with the complicity of letting me desperately miss you.
Loving you may be eternal, hard and even full of anguish,
but I want to mix in your world to never leave it.
I want to explore you to the most ephemeral feeling knowing that I will get involved as an addict;
yes, addicted to something wonderful that only a miracle would grant.
Allow me only to love you because it is a beautiful thing that lets me dream,
allow me please to miss you because it is something that makes me smile when I sleep,
yes, because even in my sleep you are present.
It’s distressing, it’s a limit that keeps me tied,
but it scares me to think that it’s a void that will never cease to exist.
Maybe it’s the stupidest being that tries to fight against the current:
fight against something you do not feel,
fight against all those who claim your love being better,
fight against many who would not give anything to see us together,
and yes, fight against your beautiful friendship that makes me so weak and strong at the same time.
Maybe it’s the most foolish being to try to lose everything when you do not feel anything for me,
but maybe and maybe I’ll only achieve the miracle of your love, and that’s worth a last try.

El milagro del amor.jpg

You have flooded my world with joys in such a short time,
it's that surrounding me with your unfinished thoughts makes me a brave loner.
You're the sweet taste of love where you never demand me reasons to dream.
I really want to try everything, without disrupting the beauty of your friendship.
I know that your will does not give you to love me and that kills me,
I know that your pain does not give you to miss me and that hurts me,
I know that I am nothing in your immense heart
and in the end I know that I will have to face the obsection of my actions;
but I want to enjoy it without measuring the consequences,
without fear of knowing that I let it pass so easily because of my infamous cowardice.
Today I want to do justice with my naked heart,
I want to enjoy it without leaving anything inside,
without leaving my anguished heart in debt.
I know that your will is impassable but please! let me dream you
My heart burns a little because it stuns me the idea that you are never for me,
but there seems to be no tomorrow that gives me hope for you,
it seems that everything wakes up in your eyes and ends in my misfortune.
Why did there have to be a brand that messed up my thoughts?
Why did I have to see what I should not have looked at?
It's unfair to my eyes and more unfair to my days that will have no rest from now on.
What an unbearable weakness is the desire to charge you,
to hug you for hours,
to laugh with you with your follies,
to hear you speak until you just fall asleep in my arms.
Do not blame me, but you inspire me that and what do you think I can do? ...
I can do nothing, but only dream that you allow me the miracle of your love.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Medardo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.