Valentines Poetry, I only want an Olympic gold medalist, better hurry up and get one!

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

82048F91-DEE6-4182-9AD7-98C3A6DF9E60.jpeg

First Sense

The most magnificent fragrance, was carried in the breeze,
Came from the loveliest lady, the world had ever seen.
Heavy breathing, panting, ecstasy; felt my heart increase,
Hoped to glimpse this marvel spectacle, even if it meant I’d die trying.
Taken captive, driven mad, led around,
by the stories of the trees,
Through thorns and blood I travelled closer, racing against time’s aging scene.
When I finally got to you, you saw me tattered up,
You took my hand and smiled deep, healed me through your love.
Now I lay beside you, thinking how intense,
You loved me at first sight, I was captive at first sense.
You are beyond phenomenal, I feel so full of luck,
Looking at your beauty I feel myself dumbstruck.

To my ladylove!

Happy Valentines Day
Luke Phoenix