I would like to introduce myself, without coming off pretentious.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I was told all that mattered were dead presidents
but that reality makes even less sence than what happened
It's static, truely tragic, a left over from the prehistoric ladder.
But here we are, I hope you like it.
Took a large step for mankind out of the ooze and into the Shoes of a species that still cant make decisions based on what the fact is
In what we lack for souls we make up for in taxes
Now our leaders call for us to be passive observers in this game they propagate
I hope you see the strings leading from the purse to the behavior
I hope you hear the propaganda and say to yourself,"What the hell?".
But for now I'll read and study
Ill try to make my corner vibrant and alive
I hope you take my hand, I hope it's worth our time.Wallpaper 0000000000000000000000000000000000000012.jpg

Sort:  

If this is nice, if you would like to have more materials from me, let me know. If this is some pasty passe shit, I would also like to know.

@monster.wayne, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.