POTPOURRI | My Steemit Poetry Collection

in #poetry6 years ago

enter image description here

I will be starting @d-pend's 100 day poetry challenge, so as to keep my earlier poetry efforts in one link, I am collating all my Steemit poetry here.



Recent Poetry, including Spoken Word versions


Homecoming part 1 Spoken Word Poetry

One Day, Just Not Today Spoken Word Poetry

The Dance of Destiny and Fate Spoken Word Poetry

A Whisper, No More

Breathe

Best Laid Plans



Early Poetry Collection


The Beauty of Silence

To Soar With Grace

The Heart of the Shadow

Epic

Burn It Down

Dreams of Innocence

Phoenix Rises

Life - Meaning, Madness, and the Mundane

When the War Is Over

Dancing With the Creatures of the Night

Look Into My Eyes AND The Devil With the Fire in its Eyes

The Game

The Poet's Lament

One More Time Around the Sun

I Built a World

The Ocean Is Calling

Homecoming part 1 part 2 part 3

Working For The Money

Bad Trip

Unrequited

Fallen Angels

Travelling Man

The Promise

I See You



enter image description here



Images sourced from unsplash.com.

Thank you for taking the time to read this. If you liked it then please like, comment, and follow.

@naquoya


Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189


Sort:  

Nice to see you rededicating yourself to poetry, mate! Even though I'm a huge fan of your writing, your poetry has a special place in my heart. You write such lyrical verses, that I can't help but have my heartstrings tugged.

For some reason the fiction writing is taking more energy out of me than I can deal with at the moment. It's not writer's block, as I have plenty of ideas, just the words are coming out all wrong. So I have decided to keep the creative energy flowing with poetry and maybe even some 50 word fiction. As well as blog posts.

I totally get what you mean. I think I've gotten over my writer's block for a while now, it's just that the words aren't falling right.

@naquoya, one thing that blows my mind when you do these indexes of your past work is that you are a prolific writer. Starting this month, I have been ramping up my daily writing. Hopefully, I can rival your output one day!

I have been writing on and off for several decades, so I suppose the bug has been with me for some time. But for some reason Steemit itself has inspired me to write more consistently, and that is the result you see above, at least for my poetry efforts. Thanks for taking a look, and all the best with your own efforts.

Great collection. Bookmarked it and gonna read one by one. Stay blessed.

Very good. Hope you find something here to your satisfaction :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by naquoya from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.