Love Me Now

in #poetry6 years ago

sad-girl-3007433_960_720.jpg

Cherish me while I yet live
Love me now I’m with you
Buy me flowers, build me towers
Make me see wonders, the
Beauty of a sail on deep waters
Fresh smell of the beach’s wind
For in a time we know not
I’ll be gone


Take me to the Cinemas
To see the world in big screens
Just with you by my side
For in hell, there’re no TVs
In heaven, no movies
But here we can laugh and scream
Like a bear in heat, and celebrate
Whilst the day is still here
For night cometh when
Either of us will be gone


Life is hard and worry stacks
Being piled up in heavy sacks
Too much to think of
Enough tears to shed
So pardon me when I cling to you
Your company is sweeter than wine
With you my friend, my worries are gone
All I feel is warmth and peace
I cherish such priceless moments
‘Cos in a time which I know not
You’ll be gone


I love ColdStone creamies
French Vanilla in a blend of Chesscake
The Rasberry Sorbet trips me
But sadly, I’ve never tasted any
Tell no one of my love for their taste
Don’t write about them in a tribute for me
Mention them not in a dirge
That you’d recite at my graveside
As long as I never tasted them with you
Shortly before I was eventually gone


I know I’m crazy, my words spell ‘mad’
Tolerate me a little longer
Treat me like a child, Love me like a lass
Forgive my stupidity, I’m yet to grow up
Smile and call me sweetheart
Even if you don’t mean it
Don’t wait till my funeral
I want to feel loved now
While I’m here to blush and smile
Just before the bell of death chimes
A little before we close our eyes in death
‘Cos the time ticks and tocks
And soon, we’ll be all gone


Originally written by me on Facebook
Photo Credit: Pixabay