Poetry at my age -- "To My Beloved"

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


fuente

To My Beloved

You are like the living desire

to sing The Sea,

a tender cradle song of warble delight.

You're like the swallow bird

to whom the wind kisses

with its strong darling whirr,

and in this manner, manages to, your love gain.

Sometimes I dream you clear and simple

and I think, you within my reach are.

Sometimes I see you in a lonely street

and your brown eyes I can not look at,

They are like two stars whose light illuminates,

the febrile path of a fogacious heart.

I wrote this poem 30 years ago because I was so much in love and I wanted my love for my wife lasted long, now I can look behind and see that it was worthy the result, now we have been married for 41 years.
Blog decorator taken from here

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ogutierrez from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.