Sad

in #poetry6 years ago

9436947-beautiful-pregnant-young-black-woman-touching-her-belly.jpgI saw her some months back
So jovial and happy
Grooving with everyone around
Told me am missing out
Showing me all her latest clothes and so on
I couldn't talk
Why should I
When am just me
Me with my okrika clothes I bought since last year
Me with my all back weaving
Me with just my white powdered face
Couldn't face her
Her with her mary-kay powdered face
Her with her perfectly drawn eyebrows
Her with her multi colored lips
With her latest Gucci bag, shoes,jewelries and so on

Saw her yesterday
Couldn't believe my eyes
Had to run after her
Shoving everyone that comes my way just to get a clearer view of her
Not sure of who I saw but
But yes,yes
Its her
My 18 year old course mate
Do yhu remember her??
Of course you should
The one with the Mary-kay powdered face
She with the perfectly drawn eyebrows
She with the Gucci bag, shoes and jeweleries

I am still confused because she looks different
Ahhhh
Did she put a pot under her cloth
Or is it a calabash she put ontop her belly
Still very confused
Still struggling to see her clearly
Oh my God
It is not a calabash
Neither a pot
But its her stomach
A protruding belly
Alas she is pregnant