To all the lovely mothers

in #poetry6 years ago

Mammi
The only woman I love with the whole of my heart...
My heartbeat, the assistant creator of my precious life...
Where would I have been if you didn't take the risk of harbouring me in you for nine complete months in that small belly of yours.
What would I have grown to if not for your companion who never relented in whipping my small bosom whenever am been possessed by the spirit of stubbornness.

Mammi
My only one,my sweetest of hearts..
My counselor, my adviser..
Would I have been able to be me without you??
I keep wondering what I would be if you were not there to wipe my tears when I was sad.
I still wonder how I would have been if you didn't laugh with me in times of my happiness.

Mammi
I love you are not mere words, I actually mean them.
I celebrate you today with words.
More than words would I celebrate you tomorrow.

To my lovely mom,
Kisses
FB_IMG_15210611117995562.jpg