Carrying Your Love

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Capture+_2018-03-20-15-32-46~2.png

No burden too heavy, always unite
Special souls, cuddling at night
Hearts in a row, beating in rhyme
Good times and bad, for all of time

Smoke around us, world not that fair
Together we work, quite beyond care
One set of footprints, I carry your heart
Roles reversed, when I fall apart

A sacred bond, only felt by a few
Hands glued together, protecting you
Biggest supporter, always best friend
No bridge too long, so easy to mend

Carrying your love, an honour in kind
Years of heartache, to finally find
A special moment, joined now for life
My love and soul mate, a beautiful kind

Sort:  

an intriguing message about a text in the form of rhyme

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 5X upvote! I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar! I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Requested by @olatunj1