100 Days Of Poetry Challenge - DAY 6 - A Selfish Plea To The Gods

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

    Poem Tittle: A Selfish Plea to The Gods

rsz_irl_hearse.jpg

    Abbreviate my fears
    Truncate my worries.
    No time for stories
    Ride my adversities on a hearse.

rsz_unnamed_1.png

    If my estranged ex caused my problems,
    Take her to the wilderness and hang her.
    Oh ye spirits of mortal and immortal realms,
    I call you out to war against those blurring my star.

qyll18l9rhdt8ipkhlufyy0a6tb1ekar9yz1y8ginfe0uubfczeslr9zzf8ncgkm-.jpg

    Strike my foes with a billion fold thunders.
    Vomit on them the fire of a dozen giant dragons.
    While I’m on tour to see the earth’s seven wonders,
    Stone and bath them with rotten water melons.

rsz_140667250.jpg

    Nemesis is a price, they should know, it’s inevitable,
    Let me sit back, watch & eat rice at the dinning table.

Image 1 || Image 2 || Image 3 || Image 4

Readers Note:

I'm a beginner. This poem was inspired by... Well, I have no idea. I'm a nice person and I don't know exactly why something like this came up. Hahaha, it's just a fictitious fiction. Feel free to tell me what you think of it in the comment box.

Thank you @d-pend for this awesome challenge.

See The Previous Days

Day 1: If
Day 2: Beauty Fool
Day 3: Joining The Departed
Day 4: Steemit School Poetry
Day 5: Juliet

For info on Steemit School Poetry Challenge, click here
To join steemit school on discord click here

Poem by: Necha Michael

U5dsGw1H9Hs9EqBxyNqV2q4ntFTgYHe.gif

Thank You.

Sort:  

Inspiration appears and we do not know where it comes from.
That's what I wanted to tell you

And I have heard you. Thank you sir.

Nice plea, I claim it too

You claim what? You are a suspect...

Thanks anyways.

This is not a bad poem. Keep it up bro

Thank you!