MY HOMELAND

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

lake-constance-sheep-pasture-sheep-blue-158179.jpeg Credit

Hello guys, @pasaift here. I do hope you are having a blissful day.
Today, I decided to try my hand on this piece,titled my homeland.
Motivation gotten from life.

I have no home
I have no land
None to call my own
Nothing at all

Those in green and white curse me
They push me around and spit in the sand I walk on
They blame me for their misfortune
They drive me away from their land

Those from the East call to me
They plead with me to come home
They remind me of blood spilled
And wars fought

They hate my guts underneath
And wish my death because of my progress
They try to trap my soul
And still sit on my table for supper

I have no home
I have no lands
My homeland is my heart
Where I would reside till my death.

Thanks for your time, Remain Blessed.
DQmNuF3L71zzxAyJB7Lk37yBqjBRo2uafTAudFDLzsoRV5L.gif @pasaift

Sort:  

This is a great post. Ofcurz our basic homeland will always be within our hearts where we actually build our being. Love the freeness and simplicity.

Nice piece, you always have the right combination of words that produce an illuminating imagination in the minds of your readers
Thanks for sharing, I loved it

Awwnn! Kind words. Thanks @kenking

You are welcome

Wow i love your poem!! keep it up, I will vote for your post and I will follow you. I invite you to read my latest publication https://steemit.com/life/@josegarm/where-everything-began

deep, you have a poetic soul indeed, keep sharing with us :)

Stay passionate, stay blessed !

The poem is quite emotive. The struggle is hard to bear, but God has a place for all and I hope you are blessed.

This is indeed splendid

This poetry is an entertaining flow of words. Good job