THE JOURNEY

in #poetry6 years ago

sunrise-phu-quoc-island-ocean.jpg
Credit

Hello guys, @pasaift here. Just in thought and this poem came to me. Decided to share it here.

Like a wanderer I embark on a journey
A journey of uncertainty, filled with doubt
I search earnestly for my promised land
Where adventures await and great minds live.

Through the furthest and deepest seas I sail
Surviving both the rains and stormy nights
Searching for meaning to my existence
Determined not to return until answers are found

My voyage seems to be meaningless and dumb
Searched for days without finding answers or clue
The thought to quit taunts me continously
But the wanderer's anthem I sing, anthem for the brave

Answers which i sought were never found
But my encounters on my journey changed me
I had seen another perspective to life
Even though I didn't find what I sought, I found peace.
DQmNuF3L71zzxAyJB7Lk37yBqjBRo2uafTAudFDLzsoRV5L.gif @pasaift

Sort:  

and peace is riches, my friend. Beautiful poem

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. glad to find you here.

My pleasure, my friend. Keep writing those lovely poems.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations @pasaift! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!