Duplicity

in #poetry6 years ago

Oh mendacious mouth
that bites pens into plastic daggers
and kisses both Eve & Lilith
one on the cheek
and one on the navel

Our muted madness
The grey enamel sky
of clouds heavy with imminent rain
and underneath my fingernails-
lime juice, nicotine
and skin from your freckled back

Oh. It was all a dream
I rise to bake my daily bread
You forgive the daily trespasses
of a mind high on lust
but low on love

The sky is the clean blue
of my virginal sheets
and underneath my fingernails-
nothing buts flour, dirt,
and my own skin

No trace of your sin


picture via pixabay

Sort:  

Nice piece! I gave this one an upvote. Would you mind reading mine too?

Good writting way

Ek kothay oshadharon.
Beautiful

Very lovely poem you composes there @pinkspectre

"Virginal sheets"...??
It was wonderful use of words @pinkspectre

https://busy.org/@lacher-prise/camillesteemer-serial-down-vote

is a serial DOWN Voter ... 41 000 following
ONLY Estimated Account Value $33.94
It's a SHAME it's a LEECHer !!
L&V