fracturing the bones of writers block

in #poetry6 years ago

Some days poetry didn’t race through the roads of your veins
Or drizzle from the roof of your mouth
Or seep through the pores on to the sheets

Sometimes the words would not come
As if we were wandering hopelessly
In the footprints of some god

Sometimes the words were a phantom limb,
Like leaving home,
And i could feel each ache and bend every arch
But look down and see nothing

I would wander through these forests of words
For my little fraction of eternity
Collecting the peach pits of parables
And the fallen leaves of fables
Along the little stream of nouns and verbs
I had learned to swim in the syllables of

I grew to love them the only way I know how:
With a sweaty palm clutching a pen,
Coffee in the morning,
And sorrow in the heart


jia3ep. pixabay

Sort:  

Some poems are sore and cold, but this one was interesting, captivating i could say

Interesting poem, and equally interesting take on some crucial issues of poetry.... making, creating, generating. I do not actually buy an idea that verses are being send by inspirations or something of this kind, at least from my personal experience. But i am still open to discuss this freely :) .

Perfect poem thank you for sharing especially in my rainy afternoon greetings and my respects my support with my vote

Creating with words is sometimes a matter of perspiration, will, and habit, often more so then inspiration.
Nick

I agree! Sometimes that habit leads for me to write about a lack of inspiration, and then I get a poem like this.

Ive been enduring mad writer's block lately, and "peach pits of parables" encouraged me to pick up a pen again

Thanks, that means a lot! The most inspiring thing for me is reading the work of others, so I'm glad I could help you out in that way. I hope you post anything you create and I get the chance to read it

A writer's block is the worst nightmare of any writer. It can be so exhausting and depressing at the same time. You desperately want to write but the words wouldn't flow. It feels the well of your muse just dried off and this sorrow nimbles your heart slowly. Thanks for this beautiful poem @pinkspectre. Every creative mind would relate.

excellent poem great lines thanks for sharing with all friend

great poem thank you for sharing such good post and keep it up have a nice day

Oh I just love your writing style, @pinkspectre. Sometimes it’s very hard for me to write unless I am feeling passionate about an issue or compassion for someone else.

In between those times, I am stuck with partial rhymes, verbs, and nouns looking for a place to land just like your poem describes. Great job!