Take me

in #poetry6 years ago

27912457_364738157333690_2510422192360002832_o.jpg

Take me in your arms,

Don't ask why. Just take me.

take me beyond these thoughts that have enslaved this feeble mind,

Beyond these feelings that serve no good purpose,

Away from the shadowing darkness of my perceived reality,

Don't ask why. Please.
Just take me.

Take me to the sanctuary in which you dwell,

Show me the sights that have shaped your beautiful mind,

Share with me the hiding place of your secrets,

Let me swim in the eternal waters of your depths,

And bask in the ambience of your most unheard of inhibitions.

Let me pay tribute to the environment that has nurtured you so riteously,

In hope that it too will take me in as one if it's own.

For this is where I want to reside,

Next to you, and everything you are.

So please.

Take me.

Sort:  

Beautiful poem straight from the heart. Good work and make sure you keep it up.

Thank you brother! yes I'm still learning to be vulnerable in my writing. Thank you for taking the time to read 🙏🏽