I am @bhmcintosh

in #poetry7 years ago

00017.png

Hello, folks. I wanted to let you know that for a little while I've been posting here anonymously, as @poetec. My primary account, however, is @bhmcintosh. You can view my #introduceyourself post here:

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@bhmcintosh/my-introductory-post

I became uncomfortable posting without identifying myself and after some reflection found that my reasons for doing so seem pretty pathetic now. That's why I've decided to post my future work over on my @bhmcintosh channel.

Please know that I wasn't trying to "game the system" or anything like that. I was initially just afraid of identifying myself so publicly. Yeah, what a dunder-head. I know, I know...

Anyway, I want to apologize to anyone that might feel that I've been disingenuous in any way. That was not my intention and I hope you can forgive me. If not, I understand.

If it helps, I have made a post on @bhmcintosh that explains things in a little more detail:

https://steemit.com/poem/@bhmcintosh/i-am-poetec

Although I won't continue posting new content to this account, I will continue posting poetry to my @bhmcintosh account. If you feel inclined, you could unfollow me here and follow me there...would that be ok? Again, if you don't want to, I understand. I thank everyone that has ever up-voted and/or commented on one of my posts. I sincerely appreciate it.

If you're interested, here is a link to my first new poetry post over on the other channel:

https://steemit.com/poetry/@bhmcintosh/wishes

I will continue to check in on this channel periodically, to reply to comments as needed.

Thank you and best wishes!

Sincerely,

Brandon

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit !
You got an upvote by @cryptokraze to start here.

Good Luck

Wow, thanks for the welcome!

Welcome to Steem Community @poetec! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steem @poetec I have upvoted and sent you a tip

You are most generous. Thank you!

hello @Poetec ! Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit!! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure! Here you can win money while bloging ! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers! Greetings, @mekong!

Thank you for your kind words and advice!

welcome....!i have upvoted and following you ! give me the upvote of you and follow @kunani

Thanks very much. I appreciate it!

once more welcome!

Wow awesome post !! :) Woud love to see more Your account was recently created so I thought I'd say hi and welcome you. This post deserves an upvote and full steem ahead! As you are new to steemit, getting those first upvotes are gonna be hard so maybe you want to try Steemfollower where you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I have also made this post where I explain the site in more depth and a great tutorial as well. Have a nice day and lets earn more together. Also, you can follow me with more updated posts :)

Thanks for your reply. I have heard of Steemfollower and I will be looking into it further. Thanks!

Welcome @Poetec! I hope you enjoy here as much as i do !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me ...

Thank you very much. I will follow you through my @bhmcintosh account.

WELCOME TO STEEMIT :) Glad to see more people like you - here join the steemit! Being a steamboat is a great adventure! Here you can win money while blogging! At first it will not be easy, but it is not impossible. So just write it from your heart and everything will be fine. ! Applause! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @lheuhchungkhing

Wonderful words and I thank you for them.

A new Steemian :-) hello @poetec I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thanks and I will follow you through my @bhmcintosh account.

Congratulations @poetec! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @poetec! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!