Looking Back to the Past

in #poetry7 years ago

PAST


Past is but one word, but have a thousand of meanings. To discuss it will need a long time. I think, an hour, a day, or a week is not enough to talk about "past".

Everyone in the world have their own past. Whether the past is good or not. Sometimes, talking about the past is hurt, confusing, and could make tears in one's eyes.

There is a saying..


"Don't judge your past. It's a part of your life. It makes you become a "wonderful" human in the future. Forgive it. Spread the love after the storm." - Anon


It's simple, isn't it? But, why is it so hard for people to do it? Especially those who have the worst past. But hey! Live in the present. Let the past be the past. Make it your best lesson.


Looking Back to the Past


What a sweet memories

Looks real in my eyes

No hatred

Everywhere there is a love


As sweet as honey

When you were still pretty

I was blind

Because of your love


My love is bigger than his

Everything about him is my happiness

His weakness is my strength

My weakness is his strength


It's the past..

Before the fire nation attacked

Before the third world war

Before I get my dissapointment


To love you badly is my regret

If I can go back, I don't wanna know you

I won't give you my love

And won't let you kiss my lips


Now.. Everything is different

I am not the me in my past

And you are not my priority again

You have note this


I heard you are sick

My heart doesn't vibrate like the past

But I still care

Just care


Unfortunately, you're still like yesterday

And I am not interested anymore, immediately


Thanks for your time to read my post dearest Steemians! Don't forget to follow @poetry-vibes, upvote, and comment below 😊


Image : Source

Sort:  

Happiness is when what you think, what you say, and what you do are in harmony.

- Mahatma Gandhi

Very nice quote :)
Thanks!

Nice that the narrator was able to move on from the past pain. It's hard to do that sometimes, especially when it concerns someone you were deeply attached to, as it so appears in this poem. You feel regret, you feel pain, you feel misery. But you have to let go sometimes for your own good. Maybe the universe has something better planned for you down the line and you shouldn't waste your time being caught up in your past mistakes. :)

let it go

Of course. Absolutely it's so hard to do. But if we really wanna move on from the past, WE CAN. "All is well", this sentence have to be in our mind for he better planns and future ☺

Thanks for comment, I really like your picture 😊