A match made in heaven

in #poetry6 years ago

Match.jpg
I love because when it is true,it is the best feeling there is
You break down my wall the second time,yes you've won again
I'm nub to my emotions but still tears roll down my cheeks
Even the sky itself shares my grief
Is the only reason you held back to me because we were scared of being lonely

You said you were better but from what I see you only got worse
Maybe we were meant to fall apart but why does life keep trying to bring us together
I thought I was moving with the pace of things,of your love trying to not get hurt
But when I was asked if I could spend 10 minutes with anyone
My first though was to waste that wish on you

Before I met you I was empty filled with grief
You filled me with love and when I tasted it I craved more
Now you're different and I'm left with all these love changed into grief
I spent too much time trying to fix you,I never knew you were breaking me
Of all the emotions, love is the hardest
One day I'll walk away and never return and you'd wish you were a better person to me.

Sort:  

why do i think this is a poem birthed out of a mixed feelings?
Sometimes it last in love sometimes it hurts.
welcome back online

Congratulations @queenerica! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

hi @queenerica

did you give up on Steemit? didn't see you blogging in a long while

Cheers,
Piotr

Actually i did

Congratulations @queenerica! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!