JADED written February 2015 by Rare Diamond

in #poetry4 years ago

JADED

My heart is so Jaded
I can’t get you outta my head
You are like a drug
People think you are nothing but a slug
I still find that my heart misses you
I am finding staying quiet and not talking to you is killing me
But it is what it is
The last time we texted
You were so fuckin’ vexed
People think you have a crazy complex
That’s got you acting like a fuckin T-rex
You said some hurtful things
I thought you were the man of my dreams
And my dreams were coming true
I loved you with heart and soul
I felt like my heart was losing some self-control
I let my guard down
It feel like my heart has fallen smack hard on the ground
There are times when I wish there was some sort magic that can cure my heart
From you cause you ripped it apart
I loved you with all my heart
My heart aches and hurts really bad
And I try so hard to focus on writing and school
And trying to stay strong and cool
At times I wonder when this period is gonna end
And when my heart is gonna mend
I’m Jaded
I wonder when you’re gonna fade outta my heart
Because this is killing me
Yeah it’s killing me
I wish I told you to fuck off
When I had the chance
But my heart is too soft
You were mean
By all means
And that was something I wish was a bad dream
You shocked me
And I was speechless
And to think that you preach
But honestly it feels like nothing but an empty speech
I haven’t talked to you for two weeks
And it reeks
I’m so heart broken
My heart is so shattered
And feels like it’s scattered into pieces
Maybe I should eat Reese’s pieces
Because I’m feeling so under the weather
Just to make me feel better
My heart is so Jaded

Sort:  

Congratulations @rarediamond! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 50 posts. Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!
 4 years ago  Reveal Comment