good thoughts/bad thoughts

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

when your mother held you for the first time
she couldn't imagine you spitting knives out of your mouth
cutting hearts till they bleed out
when your father was watering his garden
he never thought he'd see you
tearing his flowerbed and growing weeds
I'm here to tell you
IT IS NOT YOUR FAULT
that you were fed knives
you are pure
you are the best soil
it is not your fault
you had to saw rotten seeds
and you don't deserve
to reap
other peoples ghosts
it is your choice
you can pick the right seeds
you can grow an oak
childer will climb and swing on
you can grow a jungle
and be a home
it only takes a daisy
for you to recognize your power and take over
you are soil
I am soil
I grew my first miracle just recently
its petals are blue and violet
they grew from bruises
it was exhausting and rough
it was a peculiar epiphany
it was a sudden catharsis
I carry my miracle on my back
it drips down it
it is not black tears
it is ink

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @raxeira! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Not an introduction. Don't abuse the tags please

Well, this is my first actual poetry post, so I do consider this some kind of introduction. However, I am sorry if it bothered you, I wasn't attending to abuse the tag.

That tag is for actual introductions that show who you are. Some people will flag what they consider abuse. Have fun

I posted mine a few days ago, again I am sorry I didn't realize how strict the tag using is.

Okay. It's one of the few that has a fixed use. You will see plenty of irrelevant posts there, so it's not that useful

you made it ?

Made what?

Congratulations @raxeira! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!