A Poem - All I Need

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Sometimes I open the city windows
Just so I don't feel alone
Isolation of the modern human
Packaged into every square meter
Meet a babe
Ask her out
No time between her five jobs
Humans filling robot function
Scurrying past each other
Lost in our own narratives
Our own fiction far removed from reality
Did we want too much?
I just want to feel alive
Lost under the cover of false sympathy
I've been me and everyone else
I know no one on will save me
I just want... just a kiss
One real kiss is all I need

IMG_20180630_164414.jpg

@RiskDebonair
Irish Writer, Poet, & Lover

Sort:  

I just want... just a kiss
One real kiss is all I need

it's enough to be romantic just lovely!

One kiss? Okay😘 lolz.... Love this, if only i can write poems too

hehe that was actually quite amazing indeed :D

Well, one real hard reality is what you will get. Not a kiss lolz. The poem is very real...shit it's more real than most truths. I like the hat though, magnificent! Lolz

Neobowiedee.

Geez, the first two lines touched my heart, even more than the last two. Sob, sob...

Geez, the first two lines
Touched my heart, even more than
The last two. Sob, sob...

                 - vkboy


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Contemporary time like same but the poem romantic too.

So true, so lonely.
City life can be a drag.
Alone in a crowd.

So true, so lonely.
City life can be a drag.
Alone in a crowd.

                 - stephpitchers


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.