Love Poems, Amiss

in #poetry6 years ago

lovepoemsamiss_re_2018.jpg

(A collection of heart-filled poems, intended for n/one)

I

Bodies are overrated
He said, she said
Once they spoke
They toked
On golden hides
Of red, soaked
The blood…
Gone far away
Far lands
Next, the bars
Drinks
Peeps
Look a lot like
Those
Who knew
These
And the killings


II

Johnny Cash
Talked trash
Once upon a king
Hip hop crowns
Didn’t make it far…
The bars
The jars
Were on Mars
Cars
Spars
Long-time goodbyes
You want to know me?
I want to know you
With Johnny Cash
In the background
Once, it will last
Not only, but every die cast


III

A new portal
Long, lost love
A chortle
At how the west was won
A newness
It clung
It told me
How to make love
Listening
To air pushed over jugs
Renewing
Beer poured in our mugs
And we enter
The portal of new love


IV

It’s new
I love you
You’re in my dreams
While others dream of me
And I hope it will last
Like a stack of cash
And go towards good use
I hope you refuse
To let go
Simply because
You don’t know
If it will last
You spend me
Like cash
You roll me up
And keep me in your pocket


V

Tragic love
My main subject
But everything
Is subject
To my opinion

Last time I asked
If you were willing
And you offered me
A chilling
Embrace

It was cold against
The wall
And I thought to myself
You’re not that tall
But I kinda like it


VI

Magic lasts
When the die
Is cast
In favor of
An opening
Won’t you cast me?
In the light?
And treat me
Ever so right?
Cup me like dice
In your hand
So tight
To feel your arms
Around me
At night
Makes the magic
Last


VII

Won’t you ring me
Like silver bells?
Sing to me,
In the dell?
Won’t you let your voice
Ring out
High about the choices
People call out
And tell me of how
You find me beautiful
And loud
Won’t you be proud of me?
And call to me,
In the dell?
Call upon me
Like a wishing well?
Just ring me, like a bell


VIII

Romance
A thing or two
Learn me
I beg of you
La la la
Music to hear
I listen
When you are near
Can we have
Just one more beer?


Poems by Robyn Eggs
Copyright February 24th, 2018
Facebook.com/RobyneggsArt
Instagram.com/robbinsleggs


Use the "onehumanbasket" tag to get my 100% (real person) upvote.

  • Use the tag "onehumanbasket" on photography, art or other types of posts besides poetry. Posts using both "poetry" and "onehumanbasket," however, will remain higher priority vote, since I wish to curate the poetry community specifically.
  • I also curate posts using just the "poetry” tag.
  • Any left-over voting power gets used for highly selective posts that I hope contribute to the "onehumanbasket" feel. (This includes nonsensical dTube videos and my own posts.)
Sort:  

Niceee poems

I love it, I love @robyneggs. Upvoting, Resteeming. Please keep flowing with this.

Yes, for sure!! Thanking you so much! Blessings, love, and cheer!! Xoxox

Great poems. Reading your poems is already my hobby :) keep writing sir.

Robyneggs is not a male.

I thought he is, sorry :) thank you.

Hey thanks, Moe!!! ;-) <3

You're welcome! How have you been.

I like your style with poetry! Thanks for posting.

Hey, thanks for commenting. Hope u are enjoying the up and down bitcoin is doing. Plenty of room to buy and sell and power up xo

Always music to my ears

And you're always my favorite, Bae!!

very nice

Thank you! So glad you like it!!

your welcome, have a good time friend

very nice poems. THanks for sharing.