Táim mar is gá dom a bheith

in #poetry7 years ago

What a soul to be if to hide from what you cannot see
What a fool to know nothing of what you used to call something
Closed up in darkness, lost and thoughtless
Hear my voice and acknowledge me, for it is I who takes note of your plea...
You of weary Fate, whose path is wounded, far from straight
Restless and weary to see with vision so bleary
A countless many dire fights and lonely, pain-stricken nights
Hear my voice and acknowledge me, for it is I who answers your plea...
Scars from life run so deep, stains of crimson on your hands you keep
Release the shards and rest for now, no need to remind you how
A path so suffering with the strength I give you to go on living
But such pain cannot be taken; you must heal most alone without your heart breaking
Hear my voice and acknowledge me, for it is I who has quieted your plea...

Sort:  

Congratulations @satarmaxa! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
_Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @satarmaxa! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!