That is Not Dead...

in #poetry6 years ago

lost-places-2319486_1920.jpg

That Is Not Dead...

A good sign for my bedroom door

Yet when I wake it's often on the floor

My house does rumble

Creak and Groan

Especially at night

When I am alone

Have I tempted fate?

Have I gone too far?

Should I take out nodding Cthulu

From my car

Or should I accept

This is how it will be ?

Just snuggle up with Nyarlathotep

And watch Stranger Things on TV...

Sort:  

Nice work, I am trying to decipher it. Just snuggle up with Nyarlathotep... I don't understand. Pls explain

Thank you. It's a Lovecraft thing :-)

You got a 6.99% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @sazbird!

This post has received a 6.00 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @sazbird.

Beautiful poetry We can share our thoughts through poetry.