Sorrow

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

                           sorrow,
                   enter, do come in
            tender and warm in here
         I'll lay another log on the fire
      And soften the lights kind and dim
     Sorrow, please do sit down with me
   Arrive in my eyes, they are welcoming
 Sorrow, let wail in song you're suffering
     Please take your time, however long
         Rest weariness upon my breast
             Sorrow, lay down your fear
                 You are welcome here
                     to shed your tear
                        for however 

                               long

Serife Ucar

Sort:  

what a great poem!!! good work!!

Thank You! I'm very new and getting used to this new way of interacting. It's rather exciting :)
I appreciate your comment <3

Congratulations @serife! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Thank you!
I'm very new, middle aged and I'm guessing much older than the folk here :).
I'm fumbling my way around.
Again...Thank you xx

Love the poem and the tear drop pattern!