The Sea's plea.

in #poetry6 years ago

images (5).jpeg

               The gushing sea calls a plea,

        Oh please, oh please, don't pollute me!

               It's my wish to save the fish, 

        Oh please, oh please, don't pollute me!

                 I look amazing in the sun, 

                When it sets on the horizon! 

         Don't throw garbage, don't throw foil

               I give you water which you use. 

              There are dustbins everywhere, 

                  so give them their share, 

         But please, oh please, don't pollute me!

        Then there's plants, seaweeds and reeds

                     All of them inside me, 

                Which need oxygen to grow, 

                    but that won't happen, 

                 If you throw garbage in me. 

         But please, oh please, don't pollute me!

You think it's a joke, but when I start to choke,                You don't cease, when I cough and sneeze, 

It's not at all funny when my nose gets runny, 

    If you pollute me I'll turn from blue to Grey, 

  Then you'll say the ugliest sight you've seen, 

           So it's my request that try your best, 

              And please don't pollute me! 

 

 


 

 

Sort:  

Wow, a great poem you remind me of @emergehealthier, she writes poems too. Yeah I don’t know why people pollute the ocean

Yeah I have followed her, this is a big problem to deal with around the world.

Water pollution has been one the world's major challenges. It a shame that we as humans in this 21st century has not fully imbibe the culture of healthy environment, healthy living. Hope this post will spread the message and serve as wake up call to many to heed the plea of the oceans and waterways.

Indeed we need to get people aware of such issues, and play our part in solving this major problem

That picture says it all. Been talking to people about this issue. First poem I've read on the subject. Way to go!

Thank you this is the major role into global warming and not just a hoax we have to do our part in saving Mother Nature

Excellent made me think

It definitely should make people aware

Hey @shaheerbari , I am a curator of the Whaleshares Curation Team. I have selected your post to be presented in a live curation discussion on Monday 14th May. Your post will be awarded a 100 Whaleshares vote on the night. I do hope you can come along and spectate. The event will be held in The Curation Lounge on the Whaleshares server.

Here is a link to a last week's post explaining things: https://steemit.com/steemit/@nikflossus/tomorrow-s-whaleshares-curation-show-the-half-year-special-featuring-sirlunchthehost

Thank you I will try my best to see through the discussion

For sure! If you can make it, it will be extra great! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by shaheerbari from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

The oceans and seas are so beautiful. They are one of the integral pieces of our ecosystem. I hope, too, that people will stop polluting earth's waters. Lovely poem @shaheerbari. Thank you for sharing!

Today is my #newbieresteemday - Congratulations on your quality content Newbie and as always, Keep Steemin’!

I invite you to learn more about the initiative and Come Join Us!!! at the Newbie Resteem Initiative.

Jump into our discord channel to meet new friends, find great content and contests as well as ask for help: https://discord.gg/FjjfbNR

Thank you for always appreciating my work.

you're welcome :)

What a lovely poem! So beautiful! Upvoted :)

Thank you for your kind words

Sea pollution unfortunately
It spread a lot

This reminds me of a Beach Boys song. 😎

Great poem... and I definitelly agree with you...

This is really an important and strong poem - such big things to write about - and you do it well. Well done!