Home Sweet Home||origional poetry

in #poetry6 years ago

tulips-2091609_640.jpg
Happy is the family who makes a house a home,
One that holds within its walls, all those special
Moments of love and rich laughter shared with
Everyone who crosses through our opened door.

Sanctuary of comfort that welcomes me home,
Whether I've been away for one day or a year.
Elegantly furnished it may not appear to some
Eyes, but as sweet as honey, it always is to me.
Thankful am I, to have a home to call my own.

Haven of refuge it's been. I pray God keeps me safe
On days of physical, emotional, and spiritual storms.
May I never forget that my home is a blessing that
Enfolds my family beneath the strength of its eaves.
quote-1460237_640.jpg
If yOu LiKe thiS poeM pLeAse upvote,comment, FOLLOW and Resteeme

Poem written by:@shahidkha
Images: www.pixabay.com

Sort:  

You are a good poet you know that