Mandy in the Moon||origional poetry

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

landscape-1412287_640.jpg
Late one night I found myself caught
in the moon's gravitational pull on my heart.
Oh what a weak human, once was I
To be lured by the moon up in the sky.
I thought of myself as a tranquil ocean,
And he the moon, worthy of devotion.
But each time he faltered; when he slipped,
My world grew dark as in a lunar eclipse.
Sad but true, the moon ruled my waves.
Even when I knew he had misbehaved.
Full moon, crescent, or even at quarter,
He disturbed the surface of my still waters.
He stirred my waves to a state of agitation.
No sorrow or regret for his aggravation.
He dared to live high among the stars.
This moon's anger rivaled that of Mars.
I knew he'd never make things right.
So I turned my back upon his light.
No longer tousled by violent storms,
Within my ocean there's only calm.
No more angry words can he bark
The moon grew silent when he grew dark.
An ocean's waves hold a salty brine
So were the whitecaps held on mine.
No more salty tears for him do I cry
For the moon has fallen from my sky.
His gravitational pull has no power
To ever make me tremble or cower.
My tides are balanced in ebb and flow
Because of the seeds I learned to sew.
There's an ocean of faith inside of me.
Without the moon, I'm a tranquil sea.
moon-957565_640.jpg

If yOu LiKe thiS poeM pLeAse upvote,comment, FOLLOW and Resteeme

Poem written by:@shahidkha
Images: www.pixabay.com

Sort:  

love the concept. reminds me of a song by The Ocean.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Shahidkha from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.