Day 3 - Roses are red, Violets are blue

in #poetry6 years ago

Roses are red
Violets are blue
All is said and read
This isn't that kind for you

We are born and bred
With emotions as glue
Some with names like Ed
Yet what brings us together is true
th (4).jpeg
Source

Poetry is not just to be read
It transforms into words, glue
Beneath the blood of a pen bled
A structure bent and braced through and through
th (3).jpeg
Source

Restrictions, freedom, division, embed
A kind of literature to pursue
Where jewels lie beneath the seabed
And you shall find if you look, clues
SSCAoceancrop1.jpg
Source



There's a great movement started to help Steemians achieve greatness on Steemit. Join us on the Steemit school discord server by clicking here

Sort:  

Nice Post,
Done Follow, Please FollBack :)

Thanks You.

Thanks for reading and commenting

Wow... @skodie.. i love this one..

Thanks. Interestingly enough, I feel poetry can only be explained by poetry. Thanks for enjoying it and commenting

Great post man. I enjoyed reading it. It full of rhythms that makes it interesting to read. ROSES ARE RED.

Exactly... Thanks for reading, enjoying and commenting. There are a lot more days ahead. Stick around

Wow... I see what you did with this poem right from the start and it’s creative, lovely.

😁
Thanks for reading and commenting. I enjoyed writing it too

You welcome

Your use of words is just astonishing , that's a sweet poem there.

I try my best. I hope the meaning wasn't lost on you. Thanks for reading and commenting

I like the playfulness of this poem, and how it starts with roses are red and violets are blue and then basically goes on to a more profound meaning from there. I like the use of the symbolism of the sea bed. I also like the visual aspect of all the line breaks getting progressively longer as the poem goes on and becomes more meaningful. Good job.

I felt I had to start with something simple yet easy to relate with. After all, the first poem I ever wrote was one of "Roses are red, violets are blue." Kind of poetic justice to use it to explain my love for poetry.

Thanks for enjoying it. There's more in the pipeline. Stick around