**AUBURN EYES**

in #poetry6 years ago

What's crackin esteemed steemians? I haven't been able to post in a few days cuz I've been a lil bit busy with some pressing issues. But here's a poem I wrote a while back. Inspired by a girl who's always there for me.

I decided to call it Auburn Eyes

Here goes:

Girl with you I feel like I could fly
I set your soul on fire, and then you shine
And everytime that we kiss, I can recline
You feed my soul, that's how we dine

Always with me like my shadow, you make me find my light
showing me depths and shallows, taking me to highest heights

Girl you give me auburn eyes
In your leaves is where the autumn lies
You present is the perfect gift that brings the perfect season
People say you'll kill me, but for death, you're the perfect reason

I'm a slave to your employment, working overtime
Some say it's enjoyment, I'm lacking sober time

Broke up yesterday, but let me kiss you one more time
Hoping this time you won't but knowing you will give me auburn eyes

image

If you liked it, don't forget to

  • upvote
  • reply
  • resteem

Bless

Sort:  

You never cease to blow my mind

This is very nice Bro.... Very very nice

Thanks man..