Wednesday to Win (no photos)

in #poetry6 years ago

So it's Wednesday already, I said to myself that I'd post on Monday
I hold myself steady, y'all wouldn't understand, these days I have long days.

so I failed to realise the gold mine I've been sitting idly on for a fortnight.
I met with @francistagbo and he was angry with me. He asked how I could just put down the shovel when I had only started digging just because the I didn't see the gold come out forthright.

I told him bout my last post, how it got no upvotes
I said "nobody even showed love", he said "that is not so"

we then laughed and he encouraged me and gave me some tips
I've got cash, but potential steem got me licking my lips

He said I need to put in more activity
That I already got authenticity
And after the post I gotta do a little publicity

So I'm back now, not to back down
Wealthy in words, ain't nothing I lack now
I'll go wild n bring the facts out
Burn my past worries, let it ash out

Pretty soon with effort and the way the big boss @ejemai is putting @stach out there
There'll be so much money,we all gonna be pulling in stacks out here

Thanks to y'all for even letting me in on this
No more loss, let's get it, let's win on this.

Sort:  

nice one bro

Thanks man. There's more to come.

Well said bro, i could honestly hear you rapping while i was reading this, more grace to you bro, I can wait till you start dropping your freestyles, its gonna be maaaaad!!!!!

Thanks man.. you won't wait long.. I'm starting the first episode of Freestyle Friday in two days. Let's get it.