You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One of the most important questions in the World.

in #poetrylast year

Both kids have grown up well! We decided early on that they needed to be independent. That way they would be okay in every circumstance, but it's tough on Mom and Dad; because if you do it right, they don't need you.

They don't (we nailed that), but it is so much sweeter when they come back because they want to hang out, and not because they are in trouble!

I'm sure that you taught her a great deal that you've just forgotten. They don't build the structure of a trade, without a great foundation.... The ability to view in 3 dimensions, is pivotal for a carpenter; and unusual for a Lady, you did well!

🤔👍💗🎯🤠

Sort:  

Oh, I can also see a great deal of myself in her. A desire to learn, to excel in a "man's" trade, lots of gumption.

I know so many parents whose children dislike them intensely! I was never accused of being over controlling, the opposite in fact, but my kids love me, and look forward to visiting me. I love them so! I feel both lucky and deserving on this one. I done good. So did you.

You are rightfully proud! I have many friends who are still supporting their children, which is apparently pretty normal these days....

👍🤔🤕😳😊