This Quote Made Me Think Of Steemit

in #poetry6 years ago

Quotes_Creator_20180111_064108.png

Isn't it fitting? Steemit is perfect for those who can identify with this little poem.

I want to be a mystery, yet be known
Most of us here really don't know each other. We can remain as mysterious as we want to and showcase ourselves at the same time.

I want to be together, yet alone
We are all together in this wonderful community, sharing with one another and making friends, yet here we are, most of us checked out from those around us or alone on our computer or phone.

Is it so wrong? To be famous, yet unknown
We can become famous in other Steemian's eyes and totally rock this place, but when we go out into the world, nobody bats an eye. Most of us are unknown.

To be a wanderer, yet have a home?
We interact and visit all over the world in the block chain, yet most of us can put our phones or computers away, turn around, and be surrounded by that which grounds us.

Thanks for reading.

Love, snowpea ❤😘🙂🌸

Sort:  

Hmmm. Maybe

I can definitely identify with this little poem. Thank you so much for sharing. :-)

You're welcome! I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)

You deserve every bit of my upvote Dear. You my friend are a sweetheart. Beautiful post, well pieced together. Wowwwww. Your post is so true and you just made my day.

Wow! Keep sharing Dear as you steem on.

Thank you for the upvote and kind words!! You steem on as well. And I like your posts so far!! Welcome to Steemit!! I'm following you now. :)

A very good analogy and fitting for folks on this platform. Much of social media whether on Facebook or steam it provides the illusion and the reality at the same time. You can have friends and followers without having a social life. Thanks for your post as it brings up an interesting conversation.

I'm glad you enjoyed it. You make a great point that many people on social media don't have social lives, including me!! :D I have my family though, and that, along with Steemit is enough for me. :)

Tis absolutely true.;)💕🌺

An interesting comment, but it is more profitable to start a new day every day ;)

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 32.08% Upvote

The duality of this world perfectly captured.

Each side of the coin absolutely necessary for the opposite qualities to exist.

The key is to find your home in the sweet spot called balance.

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment

I'm so glad to have lifted your spirits!! :) Everything ok?

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment