Cries... (Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Hi, people! It's been a while since I post something for you readers. Today I come with this little poem, and I really hope you like it because I really think it tells a little bit of the truth. Anyways, here it is. Enjoy!

As always, all your comments are welcomed!

Cries...

People cry all the time;
absurdity and disillusions,
all mixed up,
like white and black,
to make a neutral grey.

Cries…
People cry all the time;
happiness and hopes,
all mixed up,
like a prism,
full of bright colors,
full of life.

Cries…
People cry all the time;
sadness and hopelessness,
all mixed up.
Terror and anxiety,
keeping us down,
making us bleed,
inside.


Source

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

In a word, a lot of great posts have been posted. Thank you

Thanks to you for giving it a chance. :)

Hi there.
Good poem. Made me think about distasteful medicines; things we don't like, but we must take sometimes.
Truth be told, some people cry more than others. I guess some have more reasons to; others develop mechanisms to turn sadness into at least a neutral gray, i guess; still others find ways to turn happy moments into frustrating chaos and then cry.
I think that not all crying becomes an internal hemorrhage, though. Some crying can be liberating, even therapeutic. Crying may be the first step towards healing and moving on.

Thank you so much for reading this. I really appreciate your comment. I write this because sometimes I feel like I want to cry, and I just can't. So, with these lines I'm letting go all the tears I keep inside.

And that's a good thing. Writing, like crying, can also be therapeutic. Any writer will agree with that.
Keep doing it; keep exploring and I'm sure you'll find a voice that will be greater, more powerful than the sum of all your pains.

I'll agree with you. I'll keep writing. Thank you :)

@snowy-june,

I was pleased to discover that you are a fellow poet (Followed). BTW, @hlezama is the best literary critic on the blockchain. You are fortunate to have attracted his attention and commentary. He is a fellow Venezuelan who speaks impeccable English and, I suspect, impeccable Spanish.

Thanks again for the Poll Vote. It means a lot.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@quillfire/vote-please-10-000-steem-for-steemitbloggers-power-house-creatives

Quill

Congratulations @snowy-june! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Y cuando nacemos, el llanto es prueba de que estamos vivos, de que venimos bien, @snowy-june! Llorar es parte de nuestra humanidad, aunque nos haga sentir débiles. Lo contrario, el no llorar, si sería antinatura, hasta dañino. El problema es cuando ese llanto es permanente, cuando sientes que te estás secando por dentro y la vista nublada no te deja apreciar el paisaje de la vida!! Me gustan los equilibrios, aunque los extremos son mi fuerte. jajajajaja.Un abrazo.

Completamente de acuerdo, @nancybriti. El llanto, puede hacernos sentir vivos, y muchas veces ns alivia por dentro. Sin embargo, a veces es frustrante; se convierte en una fuente inagotable que no deja de regar nuestras caras y nuestra alma. Algunas veces me acuerdo de esta actriz, Adela Noriega, la cual me frustra con todo su llanto. En fin, me alegra que haya pasado por aquí. Un abrazo.

Pude leer tu poema gracias a la traducción deGoogle, que, evidentemente, no será lo mejor.
Tu poema está cargado de un verdad profunda. Estamos atravesados por emociones y sentimientos encontrados que nos confrontan, quizás no siempre hasta llegar al llanto, pero que hacen una suerte de rumor callado en nosotros. Saludos.

PD: Como le sugerí a un amigo, convendría, para los usuarios que no leemos del todo bien en inglés, pudieras colocar al final tu traducción al español.

Muchas gracias por leerlo, @josemalavem. La verdad es que acierta usted con su comentario. Muchas veces el llanto nos permite liberar nuestros sentimientos y emociones. Aunque otras, el llanto no sale, sino que se queda atascado y no desgarra por dentro.

Tomaré en cuenta su sugerencia para el próximo post. Saludos.