I Will Wear Masks (Dark Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago

mask-3233020__480.jpg
In times of trouble and insanity
I carry masks to disguise
the pain I carry
secure behind my eyes
carnival-2999783__480.jpg
I can never let out again
the misery I hide
to hell with my dignity
to hell with my pride
portrait-3204955__480.jpg
from this day forward
and for ever more
I will mount this mask
that will be my lore
portrait-3249020__480.jpg
No reaching out when I am weak
no solace will I seek
when you look for answers
when you say your prayers
all you will see is masks
and no pain that I bare
mask-3014389__480.jpg

Source: https://www.familyfriendpoems.com/poem/i-will-wear-masks

Poem written by: Joe Dirt
Picture by: www.pixabay.com

Sort:  

You made an amazing poem. We sould connect and support each other by follow each other. I already upvoted you and following you, please think about that.Thanks and greeting from @chanthasam

Thanks I will same to you.