The Beauty Of My Childhood

in #poetry6 years ago

snow-1217124__480.jpg
I am from morning dew cold against small bare feet
and birds chirping a beautiful song
From nature that sounds like the most beautiful orchestra
child-3141869__480.jpg
I've ever heard, opening my tired eyes to the world.
From a carpet of dandelions dancing with the wind.
I am from soft green grass and innocent blue eyes
yearning to watch the sunrise.
kids-2953756__480.jpg
From watching the sun paint the sky in red, orange, and yellow streaks.
From squinting as the sun sparkled on a fresh blanket of fluffy, white snow.
I am from campfire stories and long starry nights.
child-3194977__480.jpg
From watching the sunset and a full moon rise from behind the stars.
From whispering the moon a good night and closing my eyes.
I am from a little seed, but now I am a flower.
people-3181751__480.jpg
Poem written by: Jennyfer M. Patterson
Picture by: www.pixabay.com

Sort:  

I am from the sky, I have dined with the sun and slept with the moon