Today The Teacher Farted

in #poetry6 years ago

Today the teacher farted.
It was an awful smell.
It was just like a rotting egg,
Straight from the depths of hell!
stock-photo-teacher-asking-her-students-a-question-at-the-elementary-school-309239105.jpg
She tried to keep it secret
By sitting in a group.
But it was really obvious,
When she said, "Who did that poop?"
learn-2004899__480.jpg
She screwed her bright, red face up
And blamed it all on Claire.
But later when I needed help,
The stench was round her chair!
asia-1782430__480.jpg
She avoided my eye contact
And ticked my work in green.
But she knew that her body smells
Were foul and quite obscene.
learn-2004900__480.jpg
I asked her what that smell was.
She said she'd not a clue.
I hope to God that eggy smell
Was fart and not a poo!
teacher-1280975__480.jpg
Today the teacher farted.
My word, what had she ate?
I'll always remember what she did,
And now I'm thirty eight!
education-1651259__480.jpg
Source: https://www.familyfriendpoems.com/poem/today-the-teacher-farted

Poem written by; Emma Briody
Picture by; pixabay