Voice Of My Aching Heart (Miss You)

in #poetry6 years ago

couple-3157064__480.jpg
I have always felt alone except when with you.
This is the voice of my aching heart and believe it's true.
You showered your love on me for a very short duration.
I don't know how I will handle this frustrating separation.
wedding-2375601__480.jpg
Your memories always flow in my mind and bloodstream.
Your sight immediately brings on my face a happiness gleam.
True love has got the power to conquer all the inhibitions.
One enjoys his life journey under all conditions.
body-of-water-3098951__480.jpg
Voice of my aching heart will never go in vain.
Clouds of love in my stressed life will for sure once again rain.
love-3187623__480.jpg
Unfulfilled desires of life will then give me no more troubles,
Whether I achieve something great or just get reduced to rubble.
love-story-2204983__480.jpg

Poem written by: Shishir
Picture by: www.pixabay.com