[Poetry] Ceiling thoughts

in #poetry6 years ago

I stand here, looking at the ceiling,
looking how the thoughts come into being,
looking how they come
looking how the go,
going in the sky, in the earth below,
and I’m waiting here for the perfect thought,
that will take me there, right there on the top.
because, that’s all that I need,
the perfect idea,
and success will come,
fast like… diarrhea.
Isn’t this right?
Success always arrive overnight,
you don’t need to work,
you don’t need to sweat,
you just need to think,
and everything will fall in place,
well, maybe just say a little grace,
to get the help of the divine,
and if it’s a lucky day for your sign,
you’ve made it,
you are a hit.

But that is just a thought,
that arrived looking at the ceiling,
it’s all I got to say,
until I’ll find something more appealing.

Image source:Pixabay


Have you ever stared at the ceiling and let your thoughts run wild? I like sometimes to let the ideas come and go.

If you like this poem, please support this humble author with an upvote.