What Do You Call Life?

in #poetry6 years ago

FB_IMG_1536095692818.jpg

Sometimes I fold your soul
Inwards, and take a sip of worry
Weary of things my thoughts can't even find
These nights, are darker than darkness
You hear eerie sounds of silence
Whispering nothingness and emptiness
These of course, are the bed bugs on my soul

Sometimes I walk out of the house
Pocket my silence and begin talking to the wind
I whisper thoughts to air as only she listens patiently
They say; you'll say I'm weird
You'll only love 'weird' when it's an antidote the world can't give..
Sometimes 'being weird' feels more alive than life

Anyway, what do you call life?
I hope it's not that cycle you're living
Love taught me that life lies in
The smile of an infant
The pat of a father
The heave of a mother
I once tasted love in my mother's soup
You won't know, would you?
That life's a scam if you live it the society way.

P.S: These things are not as deep as I thought, my pen was just doing shakara before. Somehow I found a way around; seduced it.
Girl's not so tough as I thought.

•••••••

Hope you all had a nice day?