Just Like A Waterfall (an original poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago





Just Like A Waterfall



Your existence is that of a waterfall
Emanating natural beauty as you stood tall
You started out gentle, as you merrily traveled the stream
You were dazzling; shining with something that gleams


It felt peaceful; my heart, serene
Until I realized there's more from within
My heart beat faster as time passed by
Just like this once gentle water; didn't know why


As the current of this unfamiliar emotion grew
I felt, I too, was born anew
Tried to enjoy the change and went with it
Though there were times I wanted to quit


And unexpectedly, I felt gravity pulling me
Just like a waterfall, I just fell immensely
Towards a surface that's even more beautiful
An indeed scary experience, yet wonderful


Basking in wonder as I welcomed this feeling
Finally accepting that I am indeed falling
Falling in love continuously along this magnificent water
Hoping it could go on even beyond forever


@tegoshei




Actually, someone sent me this picture last night and it made me happy. I got inspired to write a poem with this as my subject. I tried to release my thoughts and emotion while witnessing this magnificent view. According to that someone who sent me this picture, he took this when he went to Yamanashi.

There's another picture with him on it, but it's not to be shared. lol... I hope you enjoyed the picture he took together with my poem. Have a great one! <3

Sort:  

I love the imagery. I believe I would have photo something very similar to the waterfall you posted just from the way your words played off in my mind. Good stuff!

Wow.. Thank you so much. :) I'm glad that you enjoyed reading my poem... Have a great one~! ^^

I love this nice flowing poem describing the waterfall! ❤️👌🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Aww... Thanks a lot dear... <3 Glad you like it... ^^