Terry's Poetry Tryings. The Deepest "Rabbit-Hole"!

in #poetry6 years ago





Nothing was going to disturb my peace.

I was tired - just watching day cease...

Drink my beer and eat next pizza piece.

All was perfect, but... sudden caprice!



I feel someone's will in my mind!

I'm going somewhere like I'm blind!

What am I doing, for what kind?

Only one thought - "need to find"!



I'm thrown out of the comfort zone...

I'm in a strange world, what's going on?

Things unknown... but now all shown!

I have the purpose - not my own...



Nothing is the same as it was before!

It's like a parallel world, why I opened this door?

But keep calm - soon I will get to the core,

And this place will hear my victorious roar!



Things become familiar - waving the winner flag!

This maze is solved - the end of mystical zigzag!

But the test was difficult, I can to brag!

Not easy to find a lipstick in your wife's bag...



Sincerely, Terry Craft.


Image Source

Sort:  

LOL! I hope the next poem will be about why you wanted your wife's lipstick... or maybe I don't want to know! ;)

Eating your next pizza piece indeed. Enjoy yourself dont let anyone bother you. Be the center of your own universe

Nice piece

Good reading. best wishes.

Nice poem friend, I think you had opened the beautiful door.

All I want now is beer and a pizza

Congratulations @terrycraft! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Great Poem always good to start Friday with a laugh.

lol, the lipstick part.

purses are like bags of holding, near infinite space within.

haha luckily my princess has tiny purses but my grandmother has more in her bag then I have in my house.