MY JEWEL

in #poetry6 years ago

silhouette-3148600_1280.png
Pixabay Image

Sing her name to the heaven high,
For a mother like her, sees no eye.

Her back, when I was young, I made a bed,
From her milk I also breastfed.

When I cried, she knew my want,
Even when sick, she knew how to treat.

In the stony dead night, she stood by me,
Gazing at me with eyes heavy.

You I will and always love,
For your part you gave me, is no half,
From what you will eat, greater share I would have,
Even if I wasn't around, you will still reserve.

When I am rejected, you stood by me,
Or thought to be nothing, you encouraged me.

Who in this world can be like you?
I looked around; left and right but non like you.

A wife like her I pray to have,
When it is time to make a choice and complete my life.

She is the greatest woman ever born upon this earth,
Greatest is she and pure heart she hath.

Sort:  

kindly follow back and upvote my posts please...