SINCE I BECAME A POET

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

SINCE I BECAME A POET

My life became more than a phase.
Then I put smile on people's face
For I write of their deeper secret
Even if we never met

Since I became a poet
I dropped baggies of pain and neglect
My pen became vein and my ink, my blood
I became a loner but not alone
.
Since I started playing with words
I see beyond the A,BC...'S
I played with alphabets like dice
Not even you could predict the muse

Since I became a poet, I became odd
Out of conversations, I got singled
They believed if I could play around words
I would play around the truth and hearts

Since I became a poet, it was all joy
Rather than the act of the subhumans
That wait for you to drop another and steal
Plagiarizer , they kill morale

If I got a chance to change the world
The people would be letters
And the water area would be inks.
The cloud should be the board

I'd have enough to write and use
I'd dice word and play around them
I'd paint a story, create a picture
But I wonder who'd read.

I'd better put off the thought
And sew a new appreciation gown
To thank those who love and read
For there's no poet without a reader.

Dedicated to all writers in steemit
@dobartim , @queenerica , @morahn
@itsmechille , @peterecheng
()

Sort:  

Wow....
This is so impressive.....
You really worth being a poet.....
I like your poetry.... Very constructive and nice....
Keep it up man.... I hope for better attainments for you..

Thanks man

Congratulations @tholulope! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @tholulope! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!