Wrote this poem a while back when I wasn’t feeling too good..

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

52D8AD8F-5210-413F-ADB8-55CF2DFDDE0C.jpeg

If you like my poetry comment, if you don’t tell me what I can do better.

To anybody out there that misses someone, it’ll all be okay..

Sometimes I feel the weight of the world
Under pressure its like I️ feel like I’m waitin to hurl
I️ miss you mamma but I️ decided to stay w my girl
So ima try to keep it real like I gave you some pearls
And I️ don’t know bout you buts it killing me
All this guilt in me got me feeling like I️ cannot see you willingly I️ been having recent thought on my head like how would I️ feel if I️ had my own kid tryna talk to he or she but they wont give
Damn that’s rough shit
Sometimes I️ look up land I️ wish for better days
Feelin like I️ played you but ya feelings ain’t a game
I️ want hapiness for you but I️ just cannot stay the same
I️ wore my heart on my sleeve and you couldn’t see my pain
I️ know this will not be forever but at this very moment I️ realize you was the first to be the closest
Knew how to bring me up every time I was feelin hopeless
Times when I️ did you dirty you greeted me w arms open
So officially I’m sorry that I️ never changed
But if I️ slow down I️ won’t be on to big or better things
Rollin with the punches it don’t matter what the weather brings
I️ want it all but I️m not talking bout evrything
I️ mean cause all that is a shot in the dark
I️ just want a big house with a driveway I could park
But what I️ really want more I️ don’t know how start
How would I️ go bout mending a broken heart
When it’s all said and done the foundation it falls apart
But I can put em back together cause mama knows I’m a star
So I’m pickin up pieces and usin my the common reason
That everyone got they issues and they feel em when they sleep in
And try to forget when they medicate every weekend
Too much liquid can put you up in the deep end I promise
I’m just being honest if you sit up in silence you might start realizing that everything is alive and all that pain that’s inside the hapiness overrides it and by god this burst of strength will have you feeling the highest yes....

Isabella Melendez you’re my heart and soul..

I love you mama...

Sort:  

Beautiful baby