Dead FOR 24 HRS

in #poetry6 years ago

Good morning guys. Hope you are all good? Well I decided to start my Saturday morning with a little poem. It kind of reminds me of rapture. hope you all enjoy it.
cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81MySAfriRWvvwgRmjxdzZjip6PVgSLoSh1HoiropCh2W8ojNNg6yvCEN994XiYoZfUL54ASJ3ki6dKpcbyHBSZL.jpg

With life I slept, but with death I woke
I could hear the voice of my shadow clearly as it spoke saying
“Remember the bad deeds you’ve done since you were tender
Since the day you knew wrong from right"
Those deeds brought darkness for you and dragged you from light
I was terrified as I walked to the first pillar a queue, where one is to be judged, and me being a killer
I knew I wasn’t gonna make it
As I walked towards the gate of heaven,
I started remembering my robbery life
I stole just to feed my kids and loving wife
I started remembering the lives I had taken,
The destruction I was making
For me, though it seemed right
I guess I was blinded by my lust and it blurred my sight
I planned to repent but now it’s too late
Judgment calls and mine is not a good fate
All I could hear was depart
No one made it past the first pillar. Imagine the fear in my heart and as it went, it was now my turn.
The angel looked at me with fire in his eyes like it was reminding me of how I was gonna burn.
But instead of depart, he said “go home” with a smile on his face you have been given a second chance, this is only the work of grace
Your mother is praying for you and heaven has heard her cry this is just a warning for you, it is not yet time for you to die.
I woke up a new man;
I now see things in a different way
What I encountered changed my life; I’m a new man today
I was dead but it was for only 24 hrs