Notebook Shuffle #1

in #poetry4 years ago

Hello again, been some time.

I am beginning to sort through my notebooks, and have decided some of it will be stored on the steemit blockchain.

Topic, form and quality may vary. Such is life.

This one is a poem from the dirty red notebooks. There's no date given. The entries around it were written in Athens, but this one is written with a different pen.

1


Just people on a parapet,

clapping for god knows what.

Hands are bleeding, ears come off.

But they never get enough.

Just two horses on a race track,

Both are doing somewhat well.

Ran alongside, ran like brothers.

Until one of them just fell.

Just some lovers in an alley,

that's a bit to far from home.

They're just teasing, being silly,

but tonight they'll sleep alone.

My wandering legs are growing weary

Soon I'll have to rest and sleep.

In dreams of symmetry, and dreams of fairy

I'll find the company I seek.


xxx


Stay Save out there, everyone.

xx

Sort:  
 4 years ago  Reveal Comment